tel: 020 8206 3633
Monday 26th Jun 2017
Open 7 Days: 9am–7pm Mon-Fri / 10am–3pm Sat / 10am–2pm Sun

Holidays to Iguazu Falls

iguazu falls

Iguazu Falls: These world famous falls are shared by Brazil and Argentina and the river is the divider of three countries, namely Brazil, Paraguay, and Argentina. They are 1.7 miles across and varying from 60 to 82 metes in height, making it taller and double the width of Niagara Falls.

The falls are a product of many cascades producing vast sprays of water, making it one of the most spectacular waterfalls in the world. The Iguaçu National Park (Brazil) and the Iguazú National Park (Argentina) share this fall and they have been designated UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

On the Brazilian side, a special walkway has been constructed to allow visitors to get close up to the lower base of the Devil's Throat to observe the wonder of the natural beauty and power of the falls. Visitors are also able to take Helicopter rides for an aerial view of the falls.

The surrounding subtropical rainforest is home to the typical wildlife of ocelots, giant anteaters, tapirs, caymans, howler monkeys and jaguars, it has over 2,000 species of vascular plants.